The Writing Challenge, Oh Yeah!

I don’t really have a good excuse for not blogging for this long a time. And I’m not going to pretend to be hugely engrossed in my studies either, all this while.

Blogging isn’t easy to keep up with, I will tell you that. And it is definitely not for everyone. I’ve always believed that people write to be read someday. And as much as I like to live by that creed, I realized I wasn’t very comfortable with my friends reading my posts on Facebook and then haranguing me asking who they were about. So, voila! I found WordPress!

Blogging to me has never been about the number of followers. Or the number of likes and comments that I get on my posts. And as much as I am overwhelmed with all the appreciation that I get, it never fails to amuse me that what I used to scribble once on the back pages of my diary now transcends geographical boundaries to reach so many people. And if you really think about it for a while, it seems almost magical.

Enough with philosophy.
I’ve decided to write regularly again. And this time I really want to do it right. So, here is my plan :

100 Days of Writing

The name is self-explanatory, I think. The person taking up the challenge writes a post a day for 100 days straight.

What’s the big deal, you think? It’s been proven to :

  • Improve your overall writing skills
  • Help you put thoughts to words better
  • Be honest with your writing
  • Think more creatively and concisely 
  • Be happy

I have a friend take up the challenge with me, and he is as pumped up as I am. And in case you are wondering, he blogs here. You can take the challenge too, if you’re interested. All you have to do is tag #100DaysofWriting to your post. Looking forward.

Leave a reply ( All Personal Data Fields Are Optional )

